ScanTFS - online Help documentation


Options menu

Confirm Delete directory
Ask for confirmation before permanently removing a directory from disk. Changing Confirm Delete directory in the Options menu only affects the current ScanDir session. The default value for Confirm Delete directory can be set with Configuration.

Confirm Rename directory
Ask for confirmation before renaming directories. Changing Confirm Rename directory in the Options menu only affects the current ScanDir session. The default value for Confirm Rename directory can be set with Configuration.

Confirm Purge file
Ask for confirmation before permanently removing a file. Changing Confirm Purge file in the Options menu only affects the current ScanDir session. The default value for Confirm Purge file can be set using Configuration.

Confirm Delete file
Ask for confirmation before permanently removing a file from disk. Changing Confirm Delete file in the Options menu only affects the current ScanDir session. The default value for Confirm Delete file can be set with Configuration.

Confirm Rename file(s)
Ask for confirmation before renaming files. Confirm Rename works for the Rename function and during Copy / Move. Changing Confirm Rename in the Options menu only affects the current ScanDir session. The default value for Confirm Rename file(s) can be set with Configuration.

Preview Rename file(s)
Display a dialog with old (before) and new (after) filenames, before the rename operation is performed. This option has NO effect when when renaming files during Copy / Move. Changing Preview Rename in the Options menu only affects the current ScanDir session. The default value for Preview Rename file(s) can be saved with Configuration. If the new filenames are identical to the old filenames (or when no files are found that contain the 'old' string) no rename is performed and the dialog window will be empty (0 files will be Renamed).

Confirm Attrib
Ask for confirmation before changing file attributes. Changing Confirm Attrib in the Options menu only affects the current ScanDir session. The default value for Confirm Attrib can be set with Configuration.

Confirm Empty
Ask for confirmation before one or more file(s) are emptied. Changing Confirm Empty in the Options menu only affects the current ScanDir session. The default value for Confirm Empty can be set with Configuration.

Log Stopwatch
When selected, the elapsed time of commands is logged.

Log all commands
When selected, all commands are logged.

Reset selection criteria
Reset selection criteria (re-load from scandir.ini) and clear item list.

Configuration
Invoke the ScanDir Configuration dialog



© 2020 Skybird communications.